New Zealand Cricket Team Wins Their First Major Trophy

New Zealand

Team India lost to New Zealand in the final of the first edition of the ICC Test World Championship Tournament. It became the first team in the history of Test cricket in 144 years to become world champions.

Southampton: New Zealand has been fortunate enough to reach the final of two consecutive World Cup tournaments but has not won a trophy. This victory made them lift the Major ICC Test World Championship Final.

The Kiwis Cricket team, which won the ODI Cricket Knockout Trophy in 2000, did not hold back. One of the most consistent teams in the last 8 years, the world's No. 1 Test team has now been awarded the World Champions of Test Cricket.

New Zealand reached the final of the 2019 ICC ODI World Cup but lost to Champions England Cricket Team. The 2019 ODI World Cup, however, equaled both limited-overs and super overs against the English, but eventually slipped to a place of runners-up on the boundary count rule.


Williamson, who won the team

Earlier in the day, the Kiwis captain Kane Williamson warned that the team did not win the 2019 ODI World Cup Tournament, in the Test Championship final. Kane, who made a valuable contribution of 49 in the first innings, contributed to an unbeaten 52 in the second innings and was instrumental in his 139-run stand and teammate Ross Taylor (unbeaten 47) for the 3rd wicket.

The greatest tribute to Jamison

Kiwis Jamieson, the young fast bowler of the Kiwis, who took 5 wickets for 31 in the first innings, was instrumental in chasing India out for 217 and the decisive wicket of Virat Kohli and Cheteshwar Pujara in the second innings. His glamorous performance earned him a great deal of respect.

Virat Kohli is a continuous failure

After Virat Kohli became Team India captain, India did not win a trophy in any of the tournaments organized by the ICC. Kohli stumbled against Pakistan in the final of the 2017 Champions Trophy. The 2019 ODI World Cup semifinal was also a disappointment for New Zealand. India has now failed to win the title in the Test Championship final. Meanwhile, social media has also expressed displeasure over Kohli's leadership.

A brief score of the Test Championship final

India: All out for 217 in 92.1 overs (Rohit Sharma 34, Shubhaman Gill 28, Virat Kohli 44, Cheteshwar Pujara 8, Ajinkya Rahane 49, R Ashwin 22; Kyle Jamison 5 for 31, Wagner 40 for 2, Boultham 47 for 2, Boultham 47 for 2. ).

New Zealand: 135 for 5 in their first innings (Tom Latham 30, Devon Conway 54, Kane Williamson 19, Ross Taylor 11; R Ashwin 20 for 1, Ishant Sharma for 28, Mohammad Shami for 2).

India: Second innings 170 all out (Rohit Sharma 30, Shubhaman Gill 8, Cheteshwar Pujara 15, Rishabh Pant 41; Tim Southee 4 for 48, Trent Boult 3 for 39 and Kyle Jamison 30 for 2).

New Zealand: 140 for 2 in 45.5 overs in second innings (Kane Williamson unbeaten 52, Ross Taylor unbeaten 47; R Ashwin 2 for 17).

Man Of The Match: Kyle Jamison

(Image Source - Google l Image By -


Previous Post Next Post